Mamiya, Rolleiflex, Leica and Olympus

Everytime I see Hirooka he has a new camera. This time he showed me this Mamiya C330 “mint in box”.

1113 - Mamiya C330

1114 - Mamiya C330

And this Rolleiflex SL66. It´s the first of this kind I´v ever seen.

1115 - Rolleiflex SL66

Marcelo liked the Rolleiflex.

Processed with VSCOcam

But he is a rangefinder guy and always have his Leica (M3) M4 (thank you, guys).

1117 - Leica M3

Diego Ventura is a professional photographer that usually shoots digital but I met him on the street with this beautifull Olympus OM hanging from his shoulder.

1118 - Olympus OM

1119 - Olympus OM

9 thoughts on “Mamiya, Rolleiflex, Leica and Olympus

  1. Beautiful cameras, all of them. Unfortunately, that Leica your friend is holding is not an M3, but an M4.

  2. I was going to point out the same thing. That’s certainly not an M3. It has a fresnel on the brightline window, and of course the winder. Seems to be an M4 alright. You don’t appear to have fixed it either. It still says M3.

    Cheers. Lovely blog.

  3. The Leica M4 sports a 35 made in Canada. I’ve noticed so many professional and photojournalists in particular mention using a 35. AP ran a story not long ago about a chap who uses his 35 95% of the time. I too find it surprisingly useful in Environmental Photojournalism. Many refer to the 35 as their ‘standard’ lens, I know Roger Hicks does (35mm f1.4 Leitz Summilux).

    • I´m a big fan of 35´s. It is very versatile. A few steps forward and you have a 50; a few steps back and you have a 28. Nowadays I use to carry a 35 and 85 lenses only. Fantastic. Very light.

      • I love the 35 too. For some time now I have used a Nokton 1.2/35 as the standard lens on my M5. Just recently though I got a Nokton 1.4/40 and it is superb. Just a little narrower than the 35, but wider than the 50, it is to me the [perfect compromise between the envoronmental nature of the wider lenses and the presence of the 50. I’ve been using it on an M3. The M3 has no brightines for the 40 of course but the field of view seems to approximate pretty closely the entirety of the viewfinder window.

Leave a Reply

