New Hasselblad Distagon Lens

I finally get the Hasselblad Distagon 40mm lens that I purchased in apug.org. It took 60 day (it´s a long story) but finally I have it in my hands.

2004 - Distagon 40

The seller lied to me. He said the lens had a few scratches and cleaning marks but it doesn´t. The lens is perfect. Almost like new.

2005 - Distagon 40

It is a HUGE and HEAVY peace of metal and glass that dwarfs the smaller Distagon 50mm.

2007 - Distagon 40

The only problem is that the distance scale is in inches (not meters). But I´m ok with that.

2006 - Distagon 40

I could have bought it right here, in Brazil. I found two for sale but their prices were ridiculously high. This one, in good condition, costs near $1600.

2008 - Distagon 40

And this one, that seems have been heavily used, with some paint wear and a scratch in front element, costs around $1125. I paid half of that.

2009 - Distagon 40

Leave a comment